SAC reviews this year's Master Thesis Projects in Städelschule Aula on Thursday 13 and Friday 14 July. The review sees Mirco Becker as the external examiner. He is joined by Benjamin Reynolds and SAC faculty on the review panel. 

The Städelschule Architecture Class proudly announces it’s end-of-year reviews. The two days will include the reviews of the Master Thesis students and the award ceremony for the Günter Bock prize for the most outstanding project in the First Year Group. On the evening of July 13, Farshid Moussavi will hold the Dean’s Honorary Lecture

Städelschule introduced the Dean’s Honorary Lecture in 2006 as a celebration of architecture as part of the annual End-of-Year Reviews. The lecture series seeks to honour a person whose contribution to the architectural discipline has been seminal in professional, academic and/or institutional terms.

Thursday July 13: 
10:00 - 17:30     Master Thesis Group Reviews
​18:30 - 19:00    Günter Bock Prize for best performance in the First Year Group of SAC
19:00 - 20:30    Dean’s Honorary Lecture: Farshid Moussavi

Friday July 14:

10:00 - 18:00      Master Thesis Group Reviews

All events are open to public and shall take place at the Aula of Städelschule.


Johan Bettum
Beatriz Colomina
Efrén Ga Grinda
Damjan Jovanovic
Cristina Díaz Moreno 
Peter Trummer
Mark Wigley


Mirco Becker
Benjamin Reynolds

Img 9899