The Städelschule Architecture Class proudly announces it’s end-of-year programme. The two days at the DAM will include the reviews of the Master Thesis students and the award ceremony for the Günter Bock prize for the best project in the First Year Group. On the evening of July 7, Bernard Tschumi will hold the Dean’s Honorary Lecture. Read More

Städelschule introduced the Dean’s Honorary Lecture in 2006 as a celebration of architecture as part of the annual End-of-Year Reviews. The lecture series seeks to honour a person whose contribution to the architectural discipline has been seminal in professional, academic and/or institutional terms.

Thursday July 7: 

10:00 - 17:30      Master Thesis Group Reviews
​18:45 - 19:00    Günter Bock Prize for best performance in the First Year Group of SAC
19:00 - 20:30    Dean’s Honorary Lecture: Bernard Tschumi

Friday July 8:

10:00 - 18:00      Master Thesis Group Reviews

All events are open to public and shall take place at the Deutsches Architekturmuseum - DAM.


Mirco Becker
Holger Hoffmann
Peter Trummer
Johan Bettum
Daniel Birnbaum
Damjan Jovanovic
​Adil Bokhari
Mark Wigley
Beatriz Colomina
David Ruy
Fabian Lange


Theodore Spyropoulos
Johanna Meyer-Grohbruegge
Oliver Tessmann
​Tobias Nolte